[Interview] A Bit About: Bashy

Bashy 1

YV’s Nicole Baldwin recently caught up with Britain’s rising star –  Bashy. The Chupa Chups master kicked back and shared with us some unknown facts about himself.

 

What was your favorite holiday?

It sounds kind of mad – Bulgaria. At first I didn’t think it was going to be good, but I had the most fun! I went jet skiing and water gliding. It’s not the typical place where people would think to go, but it was live! I just enjoyed it all!

Where would you most like to visit?

The place I would most like to visit would have to be Ghana. I heard it’s live out there – I would like to go and see for myself.

What’s been your favorite film this year?

My favorite film of 2007/ 2008 would have to be Transformers and Jumper with Samuel. L. Jackson. But my favorite film from back in the day is Braveheart. I’m a fan of action.

Who is your favorite artist of all time?

I don’t really have a favorite artist off all time. I’m into like every type of music – R&B, hip-hop, basically everything. I can’t pick one artist because I love so many.

What’s your favorite album?

The album I’m most feeling right now is Lupe Fiasco – The Cool. I like him generally as a recording artist, and his album is tight for real. And of course my album which is out this year – Catch Me If You Can. You can cop it everywhere!

What’s your favorite book?

I’m not a big reader. It’s something I’m trying to get back into! But my favorite book of all time is – Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki.

 

Be sure to get your copy of Catch Me If You Can when it drops!

 

By Nicole Baldwin

Photo Source

[02/ 2008 – For Young Voices Magazine]

Leave a Reply

