Welcome To My Blog :)

heart

Hi all,

and WELCOME TO MY BLOG :D!!!!!

For those who don’t know me – my name is Nicole (Greek/ French meaning = “victorious”, “victory of the people” or “people’s victory” just in case you wanted to know :P) Baldwin ‘Hills’. Appropriately named, I am driven to excel and flourish in life and equally within my field – the media.

My longest relationship has been with words :P. I genuinely can’t remember a time in my life when I haven’t been writing; whether behind the scenes or for publications. My earliest creative memory was at eight; some of my poems were published in a book – Just As It Came Back To Me, with the help of Sean O’Flynn and UK novelist and poet Michael Rosen. The truth is – the love for writing and creative outlets grew from then, and to my gratification has never subsided!

I just wanted to create this blog to share some things about me, and more importantly some of the things I have written both past and present. You are also sure to see a vlog and podcast real soon. Akin to writing, radio and production are creative outlets I have also been involved in. I am keen to explore these avenues alike – life is for the living. No status quo for me :P.

Do stay connected with me to see what I’m up to. Please feel free to comment and contact me via my blog and my social networking sites.

“Reading gives us someplace to go when we have to stay where we are.” – Mason Cooley

Peace and love,

Nicole xo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

